Common Decency

The death of Guru was another hole for 90s hip-hop. Nature killed him, so it bothers me when some of the participants and folks who made 90s hip-hop so good actively kill it themselves.

Common used to be one of my favorite artists around. He was clever, original, and prickly. Then something happened. Common has remade himself as a Hollywood actor. He spent years and years saying he’d never sell out, and now we have this:

Common and Queef Latina have made a romantic comedy. Somehow this bothers me a lot more than his roles in Date Night and Smokin’ Aces. But I suppose we all should have seen this coming after this GAP commercial, which prompted me to rend my Common shirt in pieces:

Not so bad, you might say. From these precipices did mighty Common Sense fall:

Explore posts in the same categories: Media, Music, Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Common Decency”

  1. t shook Says:

    I don’t watch the bulls anymore
    they got too many white boys


Leave a comment